Watch a Show

 

What to Expect

In 2008, The Five Seasons Ski Team’s theme was Camp Wa-Nas-Ki. It is fondly remembered by many who saw it. Sadly, ski season was cut short by the devastating flood that wreaked havoc on Cedar Rapids and the surrounding areas. Nine years later, we are returning to Camp Wa-Nas-Ki! Enjoy new adventures and new stunts, with many new campers. Whether you’re a long time fan or experiencing show skiing for the first time, this is a show that will be fun for the whole family!

What to Bring

The most essential things to bring are your hoots and hollers, however there are a few other things to consider.  There is only one set of bleachers and they fill up fast, so if you like to show up once the action starts it would be wise to bring a lawn chair.  We have a pre-show that features some of our newer members for the entertainment of the early birds.  It gets hot in the sun so be sure to bring some shade, sunscreen, and plenty of water.  If you get hungry or thirsty we have a fully stocked concession stand.

 

Directions

The Five Seasons Show site is located at 2021 Ellis Blvd NW Cedar Rapids, IA. That’s right across the street from Ellis Pool.


View 5SST Showsite in a larger map
 

Schedule

 

  • May 25, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • June 1, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • June 8, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • June 15, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • June 20, Tuesday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • June 22, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • June 27, Tuesday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • June 29, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • July 3, Monday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival & Boat Club Firework)
  • July 4, Tuesday- Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park (Freedom Festival)
  • July 6, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • July 13, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • July 20, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • July 25, Tuesday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • July 28-30 – Midwest Regional Show Ski Tournament, Aberdeen South Dakota
  • August 3, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • August 10, Thursday – Ski Show 7pm, Ellis Park
  • August 11-13 – National Show Ski Tournament, Rockford, IL
  • August 17, Thursday – Ski Show 6:45pm, Ellis Park
  • August 24, Thursday – Ski Show 6:45pm, Ellis Park
  • August 31, Thursday – Ski Show 6:45pm, Ellis Park
  • September 4, Monday – Ski Show 5pm, Ellis Park (Labor Day)